Meeting Minutes

Northern Pueblos Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NPRTPO)
Jicarilla Apache Nation
Tribal Administration Building
25 Hawks Drive
Dulce, NM 87528
August 3, 2016
10:00 AM

NPRTPO Voting Members and Alternates:

Name	County	Title F	Present/Absent
Audoro Espinoza	Los Alamos County	Voting Member	Absent
Eric Martinez	Los Alamos County	<u>Alternate</u>	<mark>Present</mark>
Napoleon Garcia	Rio Arriba County	Voting Member	Absent
Cathy Martinez	Rio Arriba County	Alternate	Absent
Robert Griego	Santa Fe County	Voting Member	Absent
Ray Matthew	Santa Fe County	Alternate	Absent
Gabriel Romero	Taos County	Voting Member	Absent
Brent Jaramillo	Taos County	Alternate	Absent
Patrick Nicholson	City of Espanola	Voting Member	Absent
Desire Medina	City of Espanola	Alternate	Absent
Matt Foster	Taos Ski Village	Voting Member	Absent
Barb Wiard	Taos Ski Village	Alternate	Absent
Francisco Espinoza	Town of Taos	Voting Member	Absent
	Town of Taos	Alternate	Absent
Russell Church	Town of Red River	Voting Member	Absent
	Town of Red River	Alternate	Absent
Roxanne Bayer	Village of Chama	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
Will Donohoe	Village of Chama	Alternate	Absent
Loretta Trujillo	Village of Questa	Voting Member	Absent
	Village of Questa	Alternate	Absent
Duane Sandoval	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
George Visio	Jicarilla Apache Nation	<u>Alternate</u>	<u>Present</u>
Levi Valdez	Pueblo of Nambe	Voting Member	Absent
Lonnie Montoya	Pueblo of Nambe	Alternate	Absent
Sylvia Armijo	Pueblo of Picuris	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
	Pueblo of Picuris	Alternate	Absent
Stephen Martinez	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Voting Member	Absent
Lilian Garcia	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Alternate	Absent
Christy Van Buren	Ohkay Owingeh	Voting Member	Absent
	Ohkay Owingeh	Alternate	Absent
Mary Lou Valerio	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Voting Member	Absent
Edmund Gonzales	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Alternate	Absent
Vernon Lujan	Pueblo of Taos	Voting Member	Absent
Reva Suazo	Pueblo of Taos	Alternate	Absent
William Garcia	Pueblo of Pojoaque	Voting Member	Absent
	Pueblo of Tesuque	Voting Member	Absent
Stacey McGuire	NCRTD NCRTD	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>

NPRTPO Program Manager

Eric Ghahate NCNMEDD

NMDOT Staff

Paul Thrasher NMDOT D-5 Engineer
Ron Shutiva NMDOT Tribal Liaison
Robin Elkin NMDOT Planning Liaison

Guest Members

Jennifer Muskrat Jicarilla Apache Nation
Annette Martinez Jicarilla Apache Nation
Desiree Lujan Los Alamos County
Thomas Aragon Rio Arriba County

I. Call Meeting to Order

The Meeting was called to order at 10:21 p.m. by Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

Jicarilla Apache Nation President Ty Vicenti provided a welcoming prayer.

III. Welcome and Introductions:

Individual introductions were conducted by each NPRTPO member and guests.

IV. Approval of the Agenda:

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD, called for a motion to approve the agenda as submitted.

Eric Martinez, Los Alamos County, made the motion to approve the agenda as submitted; the motion was seconded by Duane Sandoval, Jicarilla Apache Nation. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

V. Approval of the Minutes: (June 22, 2016 -NCNMEDD)

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for a motion to approve the minutes as submitted.

Duane Sandoval, Jicarilla Apache Nation made the motion to approve the minutes as submitted; the motion was seconded by Sylvia Armijo, Jicarilla apache Nation. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

VI. Public Comments-5 minutes/person:

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for any public comment.

Adrian Notseneh, Jicarilla Apache Nation provided public comment concerning Washington DC visit and transportation related needs.

VII. Review of FFY 18-19 TAP RTP Applications, Los Alamos County, Santa Fe National Forest-Espanola, NCRTD

Eric Ghahate facilitated discussion regarding the TAP/RTP applications submitted for this cycle. The dates and times of the site visits were shared and also potential alternatives

and project development suggestions were provided. Jicarilla Apache Nation had some internal misunderstanding of the requirements and requested an extension of the NPRTPO deadline so they could submit applications, The NPRTPO committee approved to grant the extension.

VIII. ICIP | Local Comprehensive Plans | RTIPR

Eric Ghahate facilitated discussion on the effort to integrate planning products such as the Infrastructure Capital Improvement Plan, local plans, and the Regional transportation Plans. Ongoing discussion item.

IX. Project Tracking, Monitoring, and Reporting

NCRTD ADA Transition Plan complete, construction will begin on Riverside first. Taos Pueblo TIGER Grant construction started in March. Los Alamos County is going out for bid on Canyon Rim Trail. Jicarilla Apache Nation completed a Community Transportation Needs Survey.

X. NMDOT Updates

Ron Shutiva, **NMDOT Tribal Liaison**: Provided updates on Tribal Government Activities including upcoming workshops at Sandia Pueblo and Santa Ana Pueblo.

Paul Thrasher, NMDOT D-5 Engineer: Corridor Study completed on 537. Winter snow removal maintenance agreement is under consideration and wild life collisions and fencing being looked at. Site visit to NM 17 Phase II in Chama will be conducted.

XI. Member Input on Trainings and Presentations for NPRTPO.None

XII. NPRTPO Announcement

None

XIII. Adjournment:

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for the motion to adjourn. Duane Sandoval, Jicarilla Apache Nation made the motion to adjourn; the motion was seconded by Sylvia Armijo, Picuris Pueblo, the motion carried and all voted in favor. Meeting adjourned at 12:24 p.m.