# **Meeting Minutes**

Northern Pueblos Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NPRTPO) North Central Regional Transit District NCRTD Conference Room 1327 N. Riverside Dr. Espanola, NM 87532 November 9<sup>th</sup>, 2017 10:00 AM

NPRTPO Voting Members and Alternates:

Name Entity Title Present/Absent			
<mark>Audoro Espinoza</mark>	Los Alamos County	Voting Member	Present
Eric Martinez	Los Alamos County	Alternate	Absent
Napoleon Garcia	Rio Arriba County	Voting Member	Absent
Cathy Martinez	Rio Arriba County	Alternate	Absent
Robert Griego	Santa Fe County	Voting Member	Absent
Ray Matthew	Santa Fe County	Alternate	Present
Gabriel Romero	Taos County	Voting Member	Absent
Candyce O'Donnell	Taos County	Interim Alternate	Present
Eli Isaacson	City of Espanola	Interim Voting Member	Present
Desire Medina	City of Espanola	Alternate	Absent
Matt Foster	Taos Ski Village	Voting Member	Absent
Barb Wiard	Taos Ski Village	Alternate	Absent
Francisco Espinoza	Town of Taos	Voting Member	Absent
	Town of Taos	Alternate	Absent
Russell Church	Town of Red River	Voting Member	Absent
	Town of Red River	Alternate	Absent
Roxanne Bayer	Village of Chama	Voting Member	Absent
Will Donohoe	Village of Chama	Alternate	Absent
Loretta Trujillo	Village of Questa	Voting Member	Absent
	Village of Questa	Alternate	Absent
Duane Sandoval	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Voting Member	Present
Jennifer Muskrat	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Alternate	Absent
Levi Valdez	Pueblo of Nambe	Voting Member	Absent
Marcus Lopez	Pueblo of Nambe	Alternate	Present
<mark>Sylvia Armijo</mark>	Pueblo of Picuris	Voting Member	Present
<mark>Kiko Funmaker</mark>	Pueblo of Picuris	Alternate	Present
Stephen Martinez	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Voting Member	Absent
Lilian Garcia	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Alternate	Absent
Christy Van Buren	Ohkay Owingeh	Voting Member	Present <b>Present</b>
	Ohkay Owingeh	Alternate	Absent
Mary Lou Valerio	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Voting Member	Absent
Edmund Gonzales	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Alternate	Absent
Vernon Lujan	Pueblo of Taos	Voting Member	Present
Reva Suazo	Pueblo of Taos	Alternate	Absent
William Garcia	Pueblo of Pojoaque	Voting Member	Absent
Stacey McGuire-Chair	NCRTD	Voting Member	Present
	Pueblo of Tesuque	Voting Member	Absent

#### NCNMEDD/NPRTPO Staff

Eric Ghahate	NCNMEDD
Dennis T. Salazar	NCNMEDD

#### NMDOT Staff

Ron D. Shutiva	NM
Soamiya Chavez	NM
Wade Patterson	NM
Antoinette Wright	NM
Deborah Bach	NM

NMDOT Tribal Liaison NMDOT Urban Planner NMDOT NMDOT NMDOT

#### **Guest Members**

Yolanda Acosta	Town of Red River
Annette Granillo	Los Alamos County
Nanette Martinez	Las Cumbres

#### I. Call Meeting to Order

The Meeting was called to order at 10:20 a.m. by Chair Stacy McGuire, NCRTD.

#### II. Pledge of Allegiance

#### III. Welcome and Introductions:

Individual introductions were conducted by each NPRTPO member and guests.

## IV. Approval of the Agenda:

Chair McGuire, called for a motion to approve the agenda

Christy Van Buren, Ohkay Owingeh, made the motion to approve the agenda; the motion was seconded by Candyce O'Donnell, Taos County. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

## V. Approval of the Minutes: (September 6th, 2017 - NMDOT)

Chair McGuire called for a motion to approve the minutes as submitted.

Russell Church, Town of Red River made the motion to approve the minutes as submitted; the motion was seconded by Ray Matthew, Santa Fe County. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

## VI. Public Comments-5 minutes/person:

Chair McGuire called for any public comment.

No Public Comments

# VII. Statewide Prioritized Bicycle Network Plan, Wade Patterson, NMDOT

Mr Wade Patterson gave a slideshow presentation in reference to the Statewide Prioritized Bicycle Network Plan and answered questions.

## VIII. 2017 Transit Application Prioritization

Chair McGuire opened up the floor to entities wishing to present on the 5310 and 5311 Application Process, members were given a score sheet.

Presentations were given by Las Cumbres, Los Alamos County, Town of Red River, Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo, NCRTD.

# IX. NMDOT Updates:

Ms. Soamiya Chavez-NMDOT update given by regarding the APER which is due the week of November 13, 2017.

Mr. Ron Shutiva-NMDOT gave an update regarding the announcement of the 20/20 Census and advising everyone that there will be a meeting on 11/14/17 in Albuquerque at Mid-Region Council Of Governments. Mr. Shutiva also announced that the Navajo Nation signed a Global Agreement for NMDOT on 11/3/17. Everyone welcomed Mr. Shutiva back.

Mr. Wade Patterson-NMDOT spoke about the Local Technical Assistance Program (LTAP) and NMDOT contracting with UNM and working to bring the program back to full operation.

## X. Member Input on Training and Presentations for NPRTPO

## **XI. NPRTPO Planner Updates**

Mr. Eric Ghahate-NCNMEDD Community Development Director gave an update in regards to the CAP.

a. Announcements-

# b. Next Meeting-

Next Meeting to be held the first week of February, Date TBD.

## XII. Adjournment:

Chair McGuire called for the motion to adjourn.

Vernon Lujan, Taos Pueblo made the motion to adjourn; the motion was seconded by Russel Church, Town of Red River, the motion carried and all voted in favor. Meeting adjourned at 1:07 p.m.